Fat Busting Tea!

I love to watch the Dr. Oz show while I’m working out! What a better way to get some healthy and fit tips while I’m doing my interval training! I saw Dr. Oz present this tea on his show and I knew I wanted to try it! While not agreeing with every little thing presented on his show, I know the health benefits of ginger and turmeric and this tea sounded great! It’s super easy and only takes those 2 spices and a little lemon! I was presently surprised and loved the taste! I tried it iced and have not tried it hot but may have to attempt that as well! It has a little bit of a spicy citrus taste. I also love that Dr. Oz explained the tea’s health benefits of being a fat fighter and an anti inflammatory for your system, helping with joint pain and inflammation! He states that it helps to keep fat cells from forming and that he drinks it after workouts! I will be drinking this more often and am excited to have a new tea concoction!

Ingredients:
1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
1/4 teaspoon ground turmeric
A slice of lemon

* Stir into one cup of boiling water, cool and pour over ice…add lemon to taste.

20140731-083448-30888301.jpg

20140731-083505-30905457.jpg

20140731-083528-30928775.jpg

Leave a Reply

